Community News

Atmore Lions host district convention

District Governor Andy Marshall, right, presents Atmore Lion President Candace Wooten with a certificate of appreciation for the convention.

News Publisher

The Lions of Alabama MD34, District 34C Annual Convention was held in Atmore February 22 and 23 at Fairfield Inn and Suites.
Participants comprised a Who’s Who of Lions Club hierarchy, with district governors, past district governors, and numerous current office holders.
On the agenda were Cabinet Secretary / Treasurer (CST) Roger Mixson,
District Governor (DG) Andy Marshall, Immediate Past District Governor (IPDG) Claudia Wigglesworth, First Vice District Governor (1VDG) Yvonne Burroughs,
Past District Governor (PDG) Bobby Ziglar, Past International Director (PID) Lowell Bonds, PDG Ron Mitchell, PDG Ron Seybold, PDG Pedro Pino,
Past Council Chair (PCC) George Head, 34A DG Linda Starr, 34B DG Mark Aldridge, MD34 State Convention Chair and IPCC Dora Hartsock, MD34 Leadership Conference Chair and District 34B 1VDG Bubba Bingham, Council Chairperson (CC) Mark Stevens, Lion H. Wayne Key, PDG Daryl McDaniel,
PCC Linda Ziglar, Lions Club International Foundation (LCIF) Coordinator and PCC Glen Elmore, International Director Tom Gordon (Canada), Lion Kristina Angelone, IPCC Dora Hartsock, Lion Gerard Laska, Lion Wayne Key, Lion Dennis Fonville, PDG Gus Gary, PDG Daryl McDaniel.
Members of the Atmore Lions Convention Committee are Mallorie Beachy, Walt Butler, Patty Helton Davis, Bub Gideons, Brandy Giger, Taylor Lee, Anna Marie Gilchrist, Christy Smallwood, Candace Wooten, Richard Maxwell.
Mayor Jim Staff gave the official welcome on behalf of the city.