Perdido Middle School inducts new Beta Club members

Perdido Middle School Beta Club members

Perdido Meddle School recently held their annual Beta Club initiation for this year’s sixth graders, and any seventh or eighth grader who was not already a member. To become a member of the National Beta Club, a student must be in good standing discipline-wise, maintain an 85 average and be recommended by the faculty and staff.

This year’s officers, who led the induction ceremony are President Blakeley Norris; Vice President Natalee Presley; Treasurer Reese Roberts; and Secretary Emily Williams.

The purpose and National Mission Statement for members of Beta Club is “To promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service and leadership among elementary and secondary school students.”

Achievement – Recognizing and honoring high academic achievement

Character – Preparing young people for life and empowering them to be successful

Leadership – Developing the leaders of tomorrow

Service – Demonstrating our motto: Let Us Lead by Serving Others

Perdido’s Beta Club members have been involved in several service learning projects this year for which they raise money to cover the cost. These projects included helping provide needy families at Christmas with toys and clothing and assisting in costs for Veterans Day reception.
Mrs. Mary Grabill is the Beta Club sponsor.

This year’s members are shown, in no particular order, Aidian Byrd, Rebecca Dean, MaKayla Eubanks, Aspen Gerald, A.O. Moorer, Makayla Stewart, Savannah Catrett, Presley Dortch, Kendall Few, Sarah Holt, Luke McIntyre, Anna Parker, Leighann Vinson, Zach Coleman, Coleman Dove, Nathan Garner, Joshua Hyatt, Dakota McKinley, Maison Presley, Josie Williams, Chloe Burns, Peyton Watson, Raelee Young, Jasmine Hall, Lily Powell, Landen Harville, Laney Young, Hannah Brooks, Noah Bryars, Andrew Guy, Ceanna Livermore, Charity James, Natalee Presley, Ayden Scarborough, Sierra Smith, Jas Reed, Mary Emma Brooks, Tanner Durant, Hannah Harrison, Lillie Lanham, Jackson Reid, Braxton Scarborough, Drew Turner, Justin Brunson, Chance Bryars, Alexis Ellis, Brady Howell, Chazney Livermore, Raven Ryland, Damian Singleton, Breana Laird, Kaylee Williams, Daughtry McGhee, Hollin Lambeth, Kolby Gill, Angel Koehrsen, Allie Brock, Coalten Glass, Madison Haddock, Alexa Lusk, Reese Roberts, Lina Vinson, Jayla Bryars, Kaleb Byrd, Tamron Gray, Jack Lindsey, Matthew Milstid, Lindsey Stewart, Reese White, Dustin Snow, Collin Davis, McKenzie Griffey, Alyssa Long, Blakeley Norris, Brooke Tyree, Taylor Tyree, Emily Williams, Tre’ Williams.