Community News

Students interview for SPEC’s Youth Tour Program

Students selected by their schools to participate in Youth Tour are shown, from left, front, Divya Patel, Sarah Williams, Maddie Hobbs, Ella Hart, Anna Ruth Smith, Laura Grace King, Anna Kate Moorer, Jack Booker, Nathanael Salter, Noah Sheffield, Joey Ramer, Totyanna Mims; back, Grayson Stacey, T.J. McCreary, Donna Jean Brewton, Mattie White, Michael Ledford, Sam LoDuca, Chase Bell, Chandler Strength, Jailen McKinney, Laurel Sims, Mahari Stallworth, Arthur Penn.

Special to Atmore News

On Friday, January 11, 24 local students were chosen to compete for the honor of being a 2019 Southern Pine Electric Co-op Youth Tour representative.
Students were chosen by faculty members of their respective schools, based on academic achievements and extracurricular achievements.
Students selected by their schools to participate in Youth Tour are Chase Bell, Escambia Academy; Jack Booker, Excel High School; Donna Jean Brewton, Hillcrest High School; Ella Hart, T.R. Miller High School; Maddie Hobbs, Excel High School; Laura Grace King, Monroe County High School; Michael Ledford, Flomaton High School; Sam LoDuca, T.R. Miller High School; T.J. McCreary, Hillcrest High School; Jailen McKinney, W.S. Neal High School; Totyanna Mims, J.F. Shields High School; Anna Kate Moorer, Monroe Academy; Divya Patel, Escambia County High School; Arthur Penn, Monroe County High School; Joey Ramer, Escambia County High School; Nathanael Salter, Sparta Academy; Noah Sheffield, J.U. Blacksher High School; Laurel Sims, J.U. Blacksher High School; Anna Ruth Smith, Escambia Academy; Grayson Stacey, Monroe Academy; Mahari Stallworth, J.F. Shields High School; Chandler Strength, W.S. Neal High School; Mattie White, Flomaton High School; Sarah Williams, Sparta Academy.