Teachers honored

At the Escambia County Board of Education meeting Thursday, January 18, elementary and secondary teachers of the year were honored for each school. At the end of that presentation, a Teacher of the Year for elementary and secondary were named.

Austin Rogers, left, Secondary Teacher of the Year; Brandy Lassiter, right, Elementary Teacher of the Year
Elementary teachers of the year, from left, Shirley Prescod – A.C. Moore Pre-K; Amanda Hoke – W.S. Neal Elementary; Kathy Griffin (back) – Rachel Patterson Elementary; Sandra Barrow – W.S. Neal Middle School; Noelle Morris (holding her little one) – Pollard McCall Junior High School; Brandy Lassiter (back) – Huxford Elementary School; Courtney Dixon (back) – Flomaton Elementary School; Natashcia Kidd – Escambia County Middle School
Secondary teachers of the year, from left, Willie Fantroy – Escambia Career Readiness Center; Austin Rogers – W.S. Neal High School; Anne Catherine Campbell – W.S. Neal Middle School; Barbara Whatley – Escambia County High School; Marcia Adams – Escambia County Middle School; Jessica Green – Flomaton High School.