ECTS holds Gathering

News Publisher

Escambia County Training School alumni held their annual Gathering Friday, September16. This was the first reunion since 2019. The Gathering is always hosted by the Class of 1967.
Among those attending were the following:
1951: Elnetta Johnson Thomas
1955: Rosetta Johnson Sims
1956: Delois Cambell Gandy
1957: Bishop Willie Lee Williams, Pastor Isabell Ephraim Brazzell
1959: Carolyn Flavor Deshield, Harold Dailey, Lois Brazzell McKenzie, Mary Brazzell Manning
1960: Emma Johnson Thomas
1963: Clarence Hudson, Doris Ridgeway
1965: Annie Jewel Poole, Cherrie Poindexter Thomas, Linda Ree Hubert Baldwin
1966: Carol Price James, Ruby Nell Williams White
1967: Annie V. Brown, Sarah Stotts Flavors, Thelma Rudolph Grant, Barbara Poole Harris, Rosie Robinson Jones, Arthur James Pierce, Anne Travis Powell, and Rachel Brown Wiggins.
1968: Clint Staples Jr., Patricia Dailey Reynolds
1969: Ida Brown Coger, Zernice Dailey Valree
1970: Bonita Snell McCants
1971: Yvonne Johnson Grissett
1972: Ann McNeal
1973: Annie Leslie Poole
1975: Fred Flavors
1976: Bishop Wayne Johnson
1977: Rhonda Archer Johnson
1980: Paulette January German
Guests (who did not attend ECTS): Annie German, Eddie German (Classes of ’68 and ‘69), Clifford Thomas
Barbara Poole Harris is the Gathering chairwoman and founder. Annie V. Brown serves as advisor.
Special recognition was given to Bishop Willie Williams, Pastor Wayne Johnson and church family, and David’s Catfish House.
Tentative plans for next year are to hold the Gathering at Emmanuel’s Faith Center on Ridgeley Street, Atmore.