The Rotary Academic All Star Program

Students received recognition letter, certificate, senior medallion, and the printed program.

Special to Atmore News

The Academic All Star Program was begun in 1985 by the Atmore Rotary Club to recognize students who obtained academic achievement in high school by maintaining all A’s and B’s. The closing of this academic year is not what anyone expected when the school year began. Alterations were required for the Academic All Star Program but the Atmore Rotary Club is proud to have been able to carry on the 35th year of recognition for area students. There are 149 Academic All Stars from Atmore Christian School, Escambia Academy, Escambia County High School and Northview High School.
Dedicated Rotarians put forth their usual effort to provide funds from local businesses and organizations for advertisements in a printed program, and the local community responded as they always do in support of this program. The Rotary Club is grateful for this continued support.
Even in the midst of altered operations, all of the schools were able to submit the information needed to recognize the students. Because an event could not be held, the students were mailed their recognition letter, certificate and Senior medallion. Included with the packet was the printed program containing the advertisements from the community supporting this program which would normally be distributed at the event.
The Rotary Club is presenting over $15,000 in scholarships this year for 24 seniors. Each 4-year Senior Academic All Star will receive a scholarship for $900. The seniors who have been an Academic All Star for 3 years will receive $650, two-year seniors will receive $550, and one-year seniors will receive $450.
Rotarians work diligently to prepare for the event and are always excited and proud of the participation of the students, their families and school representatives. While it is disappointing not to be able to spotlight these students at a community event, Rotarians are glad to be able to carry on the tradition of recognition and scholarships.
The 2019-2020 academic year will long be remembered as the year all endured and overcame many adversities not ever imagined. We hope that the recognition these students receive as a 2020 Academic All Star will be a fond memory of this year and will inspire them to share the Rotary values throughout their lives.
Following is a list of students recognized for their academic achievements. If your name is on the list and you have not received a packet by May 23, 2020, please contact Cindy Lee, Academic All Star Coordinator, at or your school administration to confirm your mailing address.

  • Denotes 4-year Academic All Star

Atmore Christian School
9th Grade
Elliott Classen
Claire Girby
Sydney Mast
Abigail Weber
10th Grade
Caeden Battles
11th Grade
Micah Mast
Reese White
Megan Wilson
12th Grade
Lylia Albritton *
Paxton Hobbs
Jace Weber *

Escambia Academy
9th Grade
Tiffany Gookin
Abby-Kate Helton
Hannah Stone
10th Grade
Braden Crysell
Emma Hall
Brady Howell
Jamison Janes
Christopher Long
11th Grade
Tyler Ray Cloud
Sam Fields
Daughtry McGhee
Disha Patel
Austin Washington
12th Grade
Chase Bell
Gaines Tanner *

Escambia County High School
9th Grade
Hasten Dean
Breona Gaines
Tykeria Lambert
Ne’Kaylia Perryman
James Willis
10th Grade
Zakiyah Ford
Nyla Graves
Alyssa McMillan
Aniya Stots
Sheldon Williams
Jykeria Wilson
11th Grade
Samantha Forkins
Nadija Graves
Revontae McMillan
Shantel Richardson
Madison Simmons
Mia Simmons
12th Grade
Anna Forkins
Kirsten Hollinger
Kayley Johnson *
Brianna Lee
Divya Patel
Jaclynn Tucker

Northview High School
9th Grade
Olan Drew Albritton
Clayton Mitchell Allen
Erich Webb Amerson
Leah Kalyn Anderson
Ryan Steven Andrews
Cheyeyo Dasan Bingham
Terrell Luke Bridges
Ethan Scott Collier
Presley Sheree Dortch
Drake Allen Driskell
Logan Taylor Faith
Ashlin Nevaeh Flowers
Caitlyn Sarah Gibson
Emma Sage Gilmore
Audrey Grace Goetter
William Cross Goslee
Mathew Braydon Harigel
Cayla Jocelyn Houston
Kayla Nicole Johnson
Zacharie Neil Jones
Shelby Lynn Kent
Trent Austin Knighten
Emily Grace Levins
Sarah Kennedy Long
Travis Houston Lowry
Hadassah Raquel Mascaro
Braeden O’Bryan McGhee
Megan T. McGhee
Ruth Nicole Mobley
Kaia Kalifa Montgomery
Elanna T. Morales
David Kaden Odom
Chase Randal Pugh
Torian Aljahnea Richardson
Leila Katherine Sanders
Dustin James Santinelli
Kara Elizabeth Santorelli
Alana Shelly
McKenna Rae Simmons
Jessica Faith Stabler
Kristopher Kole Stewart
Audrey Michelle Stuckey
Elijah-Dean Schuster Suratos
Preston Clay Wilson
Blake Richard Yoder
10th Grade
Anna Faith Adams
Evelyn Liya Alexander
John Blake Bashore
Hunter Shane Borelli
Madeline Carol Brown
Tereasia Siamone Burt
Shelby Nicole Cotita
Olivia Elizabeth Crews
Casandra Lynn Davis
Weslyn Elizabeth Dunn
Kaitlin Hope Gafford
Jason Zane Gurganus
Jon Noah Harigel
Sarah Margaret Hetrick
Jesse Allen Hughes
Grayson Elizabeth James
Ethan Riley Kilburn
Taylor Lynn Levins
Taylor Elaine McMinn
Torka M. Mills
Logan Christopher Misenar
Makayla Shana Ramsey
Paige Alyssa Ross
Benjamin Charles Rowinsky
Sarah Jane Sconiers
Mia Rain Starns
Aliyah Laura Ann-Marie Walker
Addison Lee White
Lillian Joan Worden
11th Grade
Maggie Lauren Amerson
Sehoye Rose Buckley
Staci Brianna Colter
Alexis Madison Fleming
Leia Madison Grantham
Rylee Evan Huskey
Alexia Taylor Jeneske
Heather Lashea Knowles
David Allen Lamb
Taylor Brooke Lashley
Meredith McKinley McGhee
Kenna Jenae Redmond
Michael Jerome Sanders
Leland Stanford Seaton
12th Grade
Alexia Lee Broadhead
Keaton Adam Brown *
Logan Alexander Brown
Lacie Elizabeth Carter *
Garrick Neal Davis
Jason Nikijha Fayard
Kelli Shania Merchant
Kinzie Brooke Rackard *
Teriana Jayde Redmond
Kyle Austin Sconiers
Cloe Madison Smith
Elana Marie Ward
Chunqi Yang