Community News

DYW in rehearsal

Shown at a recent rehearsal, front center, Tori Knapp, 2018 DYW of Escambia County; front row, Olivia Simmons, Mary Thompson Lancaster, Bentley Webb, Sarah Grace Gerety, Anna Grace White, Mary Grace Milligan, Johnika Roberts;
back row, Cassie Watson, Gabbi Solomon, Lexy Qualls, Janiyah Rogers, Christiara Jones, McKenzie Faulk, Kimberly Stuckey, Chloe Carden, Chelsea Black.

News Staff Report

Sixteen young ladies are participating in this year’s Distinguished Young Women program to be held in July.
They represent all five high schools in Escambia County: Escambia Academy (EA), Escambia County High School (ECHS), Flomaton High School (FHS),T.R. Miller High School (TRM), and W.S. Neal High School (WSN).
Contestants are as follows:
Chelsea Black, FHS; Chloe Carden, FHS; McKenzie Faulk, FHS; Sarah Grace Gerety, TRM; Christiara Jones, ECHS; Mary Thompson Lancaster, EA; Mary Grace Milligan, TRM; Lexy Qualls, TRM; Johnika Roberts, ECHS; Janiyah Rogers, ECHS; Olivia Simmons, ECHS; Gabbi Solomon, TRM; Kimberly Stuckey, WSN; Cassie Watson, TRM; Bentley Webb, TRM; Anna Grace White, TRM.
The Distinguished Young Women program will be held Saturday, July 28, 6 p.m., Woodfin Patterson Auditorium, Coastal Alabama Community College, Brewton. Tickets, $10 each, will be available from each contestant or at the door.