Students inducted into ECMS NJHS

Special to Atmore News

In a ceremony held recently, 19 students at Escambia County Middle School were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS).
They are Alondrea Bayne, Eliano Campos, Janae Dillard, Jayden Freeman, Amya Johnson, Jaques Judd, Jaliyah King, Raelyn Lambert, Taelyn Lee, Zakia Marshall, Kaliah McCants, Juliana Miller, Hannah Montgomery, Alex Nelson, Braleigh Picardi, Trinity Rabb, Natasia Reynolds, DeRihanna Riley, TyKenya Staples.
NJHS elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship and helps middle-level students develop the knowledge and skills to become well-rounded student leaders in their school, community, and beyond.
Reflecting school leaders’ profound commitment to student leadership development, the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) founded NJHS in 1928 with the purpose of creating enthusiasm for scholarship; stimulating a desire to render service; promoting leadership; encouraging responsible citizenship; and developing character in secondary school students.