22 students chosen for SPEC youth tour

Southern Pine Youth Tour representatives

Special to Atmore News

On Thursday, January 12, twenty-two local students were chosen to compete for the honor of being a 2023 Southern Pine Electric Co-op Youth Tour representative. Students were chosen by faculty members of their respective schools, based on academic achievements and extracurricular achievements.
Students selected by their schools to participate in Youth Tour are as follows:
Escambia County High School – DaaGaryn McCracken, Na’Asia Reynolds
Escambia Academy – Charlie Sasser, Mary Ruth Dortch
Flomaton High School – Kenna Alverson, Michael Morgan
Monroe Academy – JR Witherington
T.R. Miller High School – Herrington Hobbs, Serenity Mitchell
W.S. Neal High School – Carter Hodges, Madison Dawkins
Monroe County High School – Ashton Richardson
J.F. Shields High School – Jordan Johnson
J.U. Blacksher High School – Brianna Pugh, Connor Blackburn
Excel High School – Hannah White, Ashton English
Sparta Academy – Logan Robinson, Ali Booker
Monroe County High School – Pariis Watson
Monroe Academy – Madison Booker
J.F. Shields High School – Jaydyss Abrams